Border Patrol Foundation Recognizes Border Security Leadership

The Border Patrol Foundation recently recognized outstanding border security leadership at the 7 th Annual Border Patrol Foundation Recognition in Washington, D.C. Honorees for outstanding contribution to border security included The Honorable Asa Hutchinson, former Director of the Drug Enforcement Administration and Under Secretary for Border and Transportation Security in the Department of Homeland Security, with Assistant Commissioner Joe Oliver, Royal Canadian Mounted Police, for service in security America’s borders.

“This recognition acknowledges a lifetime of leadership and dedication to the protection of America’s borders and security of its people,” says Ronald Colburn (USBP Retired), BPF President and founder. “This honor is bestowed on behalf of a grateful nation and, particularly, the families of the United States Border Patrol.” Additional guests included Department of Homeland Security U.S. Secretary Jeh Johnson, Customs and Border Protection Commissioner Gil Kerlikowske, and U.S. Border Patrol Chief Michael Fisher.

The annual event was sponsored by Elbit Systems of America and recognized surviving families of the U.S. Border Patrol. Other recognized attendees included Border Patrol Scholars represented by Sal Lauricella, BP Scholar Essay award recipient.

The Border Patrol Foundation provides emergency financial support and services to the families of the U.S. Border Patrol through the Border Patrol Family Services programs. The foundation is a 501 (c) (3) non-profit organization dedicated to supporting the families of the U.S. Border Patrol. For more information, please contact Pat Wilder, National Director